Clubs & Activities

Club/Organization Name

Sponsor

Contact Information

Air Force JROTC

Colonel Forrer

forrerkz@scps.k12.fl.us

Amnesty International

Laurel Simpson

simsolb@scps.k12.fl.us

Archery Club

Fran Loeffel

poffifz@scps.k12.fl.us

Art Club

Stephanie Vasquez

vasquesc@scps.k12.fl.us

Asian Student Union

Brian O’Donnell

odonnbg@scps.k12.fl.us

ASL Honor Society

Kim Vanover

Kimberly_Vanover@scps.k12.fl.us

Band

PL Malcolm

Cheyne LaBonte

Pl_malcom@scps.k12.fl.us

labontcz@scps.k12.fl.us

Best Buddies

Raymond Permaul

permaura@scps.k12.fl.us

Beta Chi

Kiersten Bordner

Kelly Meahl

Kiersten_Bordner@scps.k12.fl.us

Kelly_Meahl@scps.k12.fl.us

Black Student Union

Lashelle Guy and Sylvester Wynn

Lashelle_Guy@scps.k12.fl.us

Sylvester_Wynn@scps.k12.fl.us

Business Professionals of America

Renee Dubber

Renee_Dubber@scps.k12.fl.us

Cheerleading

Melissa Perry

Melissa_Perry@scps.k12.fl.us

Chess Club

Frances Monroe

Frances_Monroe@scps.k12.fl.us

Chorus

Jamie Poss

possjz@scps.k12.fl.us

Dazzlers

Maureen Maguire

Shannon Maguire

Maureen_Maguire@scps.k12.fl.us

Shannon_Maguire@scps.k12.fl.us

Debate Club

Nicholas Eagle

eaglena@scps.k12.fl.us

Digital Video Production Club

Dan Harris

Daniel_Harris@scps.k12.fl.us

Faith Christian Athletics (FCA)

Melissa Perry

Melissa_Perry@scps.k12.fl.us

Fishing Club

Michael Seger

segermz@scps.k12.fl.us

Focus on the Mind

Tami Ackerson

Tami_Ackerson@scps.k12.fl.us

French Club

Amanda Shearer

sheareaj@scps.k12.fl.us

French National Honor Society

Amada Shearer

sheareaj@scps.k12.fl.us

Freshman Class

Catherina Vallwatt

wattlecz@scps.k12.fl.us

Game Development Club

David Sushil

sushildz@scps.k12.fl.us

Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA)

Lisa Johnson

johnsolz@scps.k12.fl.us

Girls Who Code

Kevin Kelley

Kevin_Kelley@scps.k12.fl.us

HOSA Club

Mary Stump

Tami Bradley

Mary_Stump@scps.k12.fl.us

bradletl@scps.k12.fl.us

Illuminati Academic Team

Vicki Browne

Nicole DeRosa

Vicki_Browne@scps.k12.fl.us

dersonal@scps.k12.fl.us

­­­­Interact International/

Community Service

Kristen Springfield

Kristen_Springfield@scps.k12.fl.us

Junior Class

Stephanie Vasquez

vasqusc@scps.k12.fl.us

Key Club

Laurel Simpson

simpsolb@scps.k12.fl.us

Ladies of Seminole

Adrienne Fuller

Adrienne_Fuller@scps.k12.fl.us

Linguistic Club

Jeremy Perry

Perryjz1@scps.k12.fl.us

Mock Trial Club

Michael Seger

sergemz@scps.k12.fl.us

Model United Nations

Joseph Peebles

peeblejz@scps.k12.fl.us

Mountain Biking Club

Jeremy Perry

Perryjz1@scps.k12.fl.us

Multicultural Club

Tami Ackerson

Tami_Ackerson@scps.k12.fl.us

Mu Alpha Theta

Cory Ellis

Matt Sica

ellisbc@scps.k12.fl.us

Matthew_Sica@scps.k12.fl.us

National Art Honor Society

Phi Yoba

Phi_Yoba@scps.k12.fl.us

National Honor Society

Ashley Stump

Guy Stump

Ashley_Stump@scp.k12.fl.us

Guy_Stumo@scps.k12.fl.us

Neuroscience Club

Melody Sweigert

Melody_Sweigert@scps.k12.fl.us

Newspaper

Judith Casale

casalejl@scps.k12.fl.us

Odyssey of the Mind

Fran Loeffel

poggifz@scps.k12.fl.us

One for the World Seminole

Brian O’Donnell

odonnbg@scps.k12.fl.us

Orchestra

Sean Moore

Sean_Moore@scps.k12.fl.us

Programming Club

David Sushil

sushildz@scps.k12.fl.us

Robotics Club

David Sushil

sushildz@scps.k12.fl.us

Rho Kappa

Laurel Simpson

simpsolb@scps.k12.fl.us

Science National Honor Society

Frances Monroe

Frances_Monroe@scps.k12.fl.us

Science Research Competition Club

Amber Morgan

Amber_Morgan@scps.k12.fl.us

Senior Class

Consuelo Mitchell

Courtney Scozzaro

Michael Seger

mitchecz@scps.k12.fl.us

scozzacz@scps.k12.fl.us

segermz@scps.k12.fl.us

SHS Theatre Company

Francine Barnhill

Francine_Barnhill@scps.k12.fl.us

Sophomore Class

Alyssa Carr

carraz@scps.k12.fl.us

Step Team

Misty Beasley-Wright

Tammy Brown

Mist_Beasley@scps.k12.fl.us

Tammy_Brown@scps.k12.fl.us

Student Athletic Trainer Organization

Jeannine DiFranco

Jeannine_DiFranco@scps.k12.fl.us

Student Government

Adam Bransfield

Adam_Bransfield@scps.k12.fl.us

Talent Show Club

Jamie Poss

possjz@scps.k12.fl.us

Thespian Troupe 3266

Francine Barnhill

Francine_Barnhill@scps.k12.fl.us

Tribe

Dr. Rodriguez

Jordan_Rodriguez@scps.k12.fl.us

TSA

Kevin Kelley

Kevin_Kelley@scps.k12.fl.us

Watercolor Club

Dr. Matos

Matosjz1@scps.k12.fl.us

Winter Guard

PL Malcolm

Cheyne LaBonte

Pl_malcolm@scps.k12.fl.us

labontcz@scps.k12.fl.us

Yearbook

Heather Keenan

Heather_Keenan@scps.k12.fl.us

Young Life

Jenny Leavitt

leavitjz@scps.k12.fl.us

Young Men of Excellence

Robert Guy

Kerry Wiggins

Kerry_Wiggins@scps.k12.fl.us

Young Republicans

Adam Bransfield

Adam_Bransfield@scps.k12.fl.us

Young Women of Excellence

LaTonya Thomas

Robert Guy

Latonya_Thomas@scps.k12.fl.us

*Student clubs must be approved by administration per completion of club policies and procedures as outline by Seminole High School. Clubs not approved may not be added to the list.

*Student Organizations including honor societies, student government and its entities, classes, as well as activities may require an application or audition process and do not guarantee student placement.